Quick Thoughts

I Really Want to Go Home

My summer research job is dragging out to the very end. My mentors allowed me very little time to produce a research poster and presentation, and I have been spending most of the waking hours of the past two days getting these up to snuff. It is the most exhausting days I have ever had in a research position, and it has been taking its toll on me. I am both mentally and physically drained now, and both my sleep and meal schedules are way out of whack.

I truly cannot wait for Friday, when I fly back home to Ohio. I will miss Atlanta, and the personal freedom I have had here, butI will be incredibly relieved and happy to step foot inside my family’s house. I will have nothing to do for a few days, before I start studying for the GRE, and it will be absolutely wonderful. I get to see my whole family together for the first time since March, so that will make it an all around wonderful time.

– Gavin

Leave a comment